Picture
Dave Eller of Port Orange won the first prize amount of $42,888 in the poker tournament held at Omaha High-Low Split World Poker Open at Tunica, Mississippi.

The 40-year old Eller arrived to the final nine-player table having the fewest chips.

"I was a little nervous as the tournament wound down about making the final table. I was short-stacked, and I wanted to try to finish as high in the money as I could”, Eller revealed.

At the fifth card, Eller collected all the chips of his opponent, grabbing the opportunity to win.

"When I got to the final table, I started winning a few hands and became confident I could win it. I became more aggressive and started getting some pretty good cards”, he added.

As the game continued, the audience are spellbound as players bet thousands of dollars as the card turns.

Eller has been playing poker since he was a kid but he got hooked a few years ago. He loves the game, but plays it for money.

"I've been playing pretty seriously for about five years now. I've done pretty well, but I'm not going to be giving up my day-job any time soon”, he added.

Eller commented that high-stakes games do not always make a player rich, sometimes it is a loss of money.


Comments are closed.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    No Archives

    Categories

    All